Undergraduate Drop/Edit Deadlines

For Fall 2020, Winter 2021 and Spring/Summer 2021 semesters – Students can request to have eligible letter grades converted to Pass/No Record Covid on the ‘View My Grades’ page at wolverineaccess.umich.edu > View Final Grades. View a video of the steps to change a grading basis.

Students may begin to convert eligible grades when grades are posted after the end of the term. The deadlines to request grade conversions are

  • July 1, 2021 (Fall 2020 term grades)
  • November 1, 2021 (Winter 2021 term grades)
  • March 1, 2022 (Spring/Summer 2021 grades)

Click here for 2020-2021 downloadable version.

Click here for 2021-2022 downloadable version.

Spring Term 2021 (2330)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring Half term classes begin — Tuesday, May 4                                                                                  Spring Half term classes last day to audit/drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit —   Monday, May 17 
Spring Half term classes drop deadline without “W” on official transcript  —   Monday, June 21                Spring Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Monday, June 21
Spring Half term classes end — Monday, June 21

Spring/Summer Term 2021 (2340)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring/Summer Full term classes begin — Tuesday, May 4                                                                  Spring Full term classes last day to audit/drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit – Monday, May 24 
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop deadline without “W” on official transcript – Tuesday, August 17
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition —   Tuesday, August 17
Spring/Summer Full term classes end — Tuesday, August 17

Summer Term 2021 (2350)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Summer Half term classes begin — Wednesday, June 30                                                                  Summer Half term classes last day to audit/drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit —  Tuesday, July 13 
Summer Half term classes drop deadline without “W” on official transcript — Tuesday, August 17
Summer Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, August 17
Summer Half term classes end — Tuesday, August 17

Fall Term 2021 (2310)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Fall First 7 week classes begin — Monday, August 30
Fall First 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, September 13
Fall First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, October 8
Fall First 7 week classes end — Friday, October 15

Fall Full term classes begin — Monday, August 30
Fall Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, September 20
Fall Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, November 5
Fall Full term classes end — Friday, December 10

Fall Second 7 week classes begin — Wednesday, October 20
Fall Second 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, November 2
Fall Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, November 26
Fall Second 7 week classes end — Friday, December 10

Winter Term 2022 (2370)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Winter First 7 week classes begin — Wednesday, January 5
Winter First 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, January 18
Winter First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, February 11
Winter First 7 week classes end — Tuesday, February 22

Winter Full term classes begin — Wednesday, January 5
Winter Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, January 25
Winter Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, March 18
Winter Full term classes end — Tuesday, April 19

Winter Second 7 week classes begin — Monday, March 7
Winter Second 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, March 21
Winter Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, April 15
Winter Second 7 week classes end — Tuesday, April 19

Spring Term 2022 (2380)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring Half term classes begin — Tuesday, May 3
Spring Half term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, May 16
Spring Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, June 10
Spring Half term classes end — Monday, June 20

Spring/Summer Term 2022 (2390)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring/Summer Full term classes begin — Tuesday, May 3
Spring/Summer Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W”– Monday, May 16
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, July 8
Spring/Summer Full term classes end — Tuesday, August 16

Summer Term 2022 (2400)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Summer Half term classes begin — Wednesday, June 29
Summer Half term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, July 12
Summer Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, August 5
Summer Half term classes end — Thursday, August 16

These deadlines are subject to change. 03/11/21 mhf