Undergraduate Drop/Edit Deadlines

Click here for 2021-2022 downloadable version.

Click here for 2022-2023 downloadable version.

*Please note for the 2022-2023 academic year, the Late Drop/Add/Edit/Swap Deadlines and Term Withdrawals will continue up to 11:59pm on the last day of classes.

Spring Term 2022 (2380)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring Half term classes begin — Tuesday, May 3
Spring Half term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and  without need for Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit —   Monday, May 16 
Spring Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Monday, June 20
Spring Half term classes end — Monday, June 20

Spring/Summer Term 2022 (2390)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring/Summer Full term classes begin — Tuesday, May 3
Spring Full term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit – Monday, May 23
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition —  Tuesday, August 16
Spring/Summer Full term classes end — Tuesday, August 16

Summer Term 2022 (2400)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Summer Half term classes begin — Wednesday, June 29
Summer Half term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and  without need for Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit —  Tuesday, July 12
Summer Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, August 16
Summer Half term classes end — Tuesday, August 16

Fall Term 2022 (2410)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Fall First 7 week classes begin — Monday, August 29
Fall First 7 week classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, September 12
Fall First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, October 14
Fall First 7 week classes end — Friday, October 14

Fall Full term classes begin — Monday, August 29
Fall Full Term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, September 19
Fall Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, December 9
Fall Full term classes end — Friday, December 9

Fall Second 7 week classes begin — Wednesday, October 19
Fall Second 7 Week classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, November 7
Fall Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, December 9
Fall Second 7 week classes end — Friday, December 9

Winter Term 2023 (2420)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Winter First 7 week classes begin — Wednesday, January 4
Winter First 7 week classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Tuesday, January 17
Winter First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Friday, February 24
Winter First 7 week classes end — Friday, February 24

Winter Full term classes begin — Wednesday, January 4
Winter Full term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Tuesday, January 24
Winter Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, April 18
Winter Full term classes end — Tuesday, April 18

Winter Second 7 week classes begin — Monday, March 6
Winter Second 7 week classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, March 20
Winter Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, April 18
Winter Second 7 week classes end — Tuesday, April 18

Spring Term 2023 (2430)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring Half term classes begin — Tuesday, May 2
Spring Half term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, May 15
Spring Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Monday, June 19
Spring Half term classes end — Monday, June 19

Spring/Summer Term 2023 (2440)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring/Summer Full term classes begin — Tuesday, May 2
Spring/Summer Full term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, May 22
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, August 15
Spring/Summer Full term classes end — Tuesday, August 15

Summer Term 2023 (2450)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Summer Half term classes begin — Wednesday, June 28
Summer Half term classes last day to audit/drop without “W” on official transcript and without need for Late/Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Tuesday, July 11
Summer Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Petition — Tuesday, August 15
Summer Half term classes end — Tuesday, August 15

These deadlines are subject to change. 05/19/22 keb