Undergraduate Drop/Edit Deadlines

Click here for 2019-2020 downloadable version.

Click here for 2020-2021 downloadable version.

Students who are interested will be able to request that their grade for a course be converted to a letter grade. Such requests must be made by July 1, 2020.

If a student wants to convert a P/S/NRC grade after July 1, it must be done by exception through the school or college. Please email the College of Engineering Undergraduate Office of the Registrar and use the following format:

NAME:
UMID:
Course/Section:
Reasoning:  
Student Statement: I have been informed that once this grade in converted, it can not be reversed. 

Fall Term 2020 (2310)

**Students receiving financial aid will still want to ensure they add/drop their classes by the add/drop deadline this fall on or before September 21 (for full term courses) to ensure it does not impact their 67% completion rate**

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Fall First 7 week classes begin — Monday, August 31                                                                                  Fall First 7 week classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, September 14
Fall First 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, October 16
Fall First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Friday, October 16
Fall First 7 week classes end — Friday, October 16

Fall Full term classes begin — Monday, August 31
3>Fall Full term classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, September 21
9>Fall Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” – Tuesday, December 8
9>Fall Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval –Tuesday, December 8
Fall Full term classes end — Tuesday, December 8

Fall Second 7 week classes begin — Monday, October 19
2>Fall Second 7 week classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, November 2
5>Fall Second 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, December 8
5>Fall Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval –Tuesday, December 8
Fall Second 7 week classes end — Tuesday, December 8

Winter Term 2021 (2320)

**Students receiving financial aid will still want to ensure they add/drop their classes by the add/drop deadline this fall on or before February 8 (for full term courses) to ensure it does not impact their 67% completion rate**

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Winter First 7 week classes begin — Tuesday, January 19
2>Fall First 7 week classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, February 1
5>Winter First 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” – Friday, March 5
5>Winter First 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Friday, March 5
Winter First 7 week classes end — Friday, March 5

Winter Full term classes begin — Tuesday, January 19
3>Winter Full term classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, February 8
3>Winter Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, April 20
9>Winter Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Tuesday, April 20
Winter Full term classes end — Tuesday, April 20

Winter Second 7 week classes begin — Monday, March 8
2>Winter Second 7 week classes last day to drop without Late Drop/Add/Swap/Edit — Monday, March 22
5>Winter Second 7 week classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, April 20
5>Winter Second 7 week classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Tuesday, April 20
Winter Second 7 week classes end — Tuesday, April 20

Spring Term 2021 (2330)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring Half term classes begin — Tuesday, May 4
Spring Half term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Monday, May 17
Spring Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Friday, June 11
Spring Half term classes end — Monday, June 21

Spring/Summer Term 2021 (2340)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Spring/Summer Full term classes begin — Tuesday, May 4
Spring/Summer Full term classes audit and drop deadline without “W”– Monday, May 24
Spring/Summer Full term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Friday, July 9
Spring/Summer Full term classes end — Tuesday, August 17

Summer Term 2021 (2350)

Student online submission–Deadline ends at 11:59 PM!

Summer Half term classes begin — Wednesday, June 30
Summer Half term classes audit and drop deadline without “W” — Tuesday, July 13
Summer Half term classes drop and pass/fail deadline without SSC Approval — Friday, August 6
Summer Half term classes end — Tuesday, August 17

These deadlines are subject to change. 07/27/20 mhf