Academic Calendar

University of Michigan – Ann Arbor Campus Registrar’s Office: (734) 764-6280

Classes Begin

Aug 31, Monday

Labor Day (holiday)

Sept 7, Tuesday

Thanksgiving Recess, 5:00pm

Nov 21, Saturday

Classes resume

Nov 30, Monday

Classes end

Dec 8, Tuesday

Study Days

Dec 9, Wednesday; Dec 12-13, Saturday-Sunday

Examinations

Dec 10-11, Thursday-Friday & Dec 14-18, Monday-Friday

Fall Term ends

Dec 18, Friday

Commencement

Cancelled*

*Students participate in Spring 2021 Activities April 29 – May 2

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Symposia, No regular classes)

Jan 18, Monday

Classes Begin

Jan 19, Tuesday

University Honors Convocation

Mar 14, Sunday

Classes end

Apr 20, Tuesday

Study Days

Apr 21, Wednesday & Apr 24-25, Saturday-Sunday

Examinations

Apr 22-23, Thursday-Friday & Apr 26-29, Monday-Thursday

Winter Term Ends

Apr 29, Thurs

Commencement Activities

Apr 29-May 2, Thursday-Sunday

Classes begin

May 4, Tuesday

Memorial Day (holiday)

May 31, Monday

Classes end (Spring Half Term)

June 21, Monday

Study Days

June 22-23, Tuesday-Wednesday

Examinations

June 24-25, Thursday-Friday

Spring Half Term ends

June 25, Friday

Classes begin (Summer Half Term)

June 30, Wednesday

Independence Day (holiday observed)

July 5, Monday

Classes end

Aug 17, Tuesday

Study Day

Aug 18, Wednesday

Examinations

Aug 19-20, Thursday-Friday

Full & Summer Half Terms end

Aug 20, Friday